Who are we?

I feel i can’t do things at my own pace 

There are so many rules i must follow without questioning 

People tell me my path 

Society tells me how to live

Politicians keep adding rules

Artists are imprisoned in this Utopia created by a logical man

We are born into this way of thinking

Accepting to be pawns

In a game played by people who live in a higher hierarchy 

Am i human or am i living on another person’s reality? 

Will my voice always be artificial?

Am i living or just stuck in a complex prison? 

Can i even escape?

– just my notes

Leave a Reply

