You killed me but i let you


I lost it all
So you became my world

I feared to lose you

So i became your shadow

Wanting to make you stay

I molded myself into another person

The prototype you idealized 

I would tell you what you wanted to hear

A mirror reflecting lies

I was lost in fear

So you fell out of love

We became two people

Hoping we would go back

Both holding so hard to memories 

That it all fell apart

But there will always be a space for you in my heart
Just promise me – let me stay in your memory and one day lets talk again

Love may be gone but we are still each others best friend

– just my notes
(The image above is from tumblr)

Leave a Reply

