The daylight reveals our love – day 1


I want to reveal myself to you

To lie next to you

In the comfort of our bed

While your fingers play with my hand

During that innocent intimacy

I want to expose you the truth

From my deepest fears

To my fondest memories

But I want you to

Let me know you as well as I know myself

Because with every truth

Intimacy builds

Trust grows

Love flourishes roots

I want to feel comfort

The comfortable feeling of having the love of your life by your side

I don´t want there to be fear of loss

Because although we still have passion all I can feel is a wave of love

Everyday I need it more

I need your love more

All I can promise

Is that I will love you for as long as I live

Because when we are together

A part of me

Feels this is meant to be

It just feels right

– just my notes

2 thoughts on “The daylight reveals our love – day 1

Leave a Reply

