At night the silence breaks your heart – day 1

Am I not enough?

Why don´t you stay?

It must be me…

Because I feel loss surrounds me

My heart is lost in the cruelty of destiny

I want longer hello´s

I dread the eventual goodbye´s

The truth is 

Everyone sent to my life has the goal to enchant my heart 

Therefore making the hurt ache more

Every emotion leads to distance

The more I feel the harder it is to reach you

Every step I take towards you

Is returned with a push 

So strong

I fall forgetting the happening

Embracing a well structured illusion

And starting again

Maybe you are right

I am too damaged to invest

My soul believes a reality made of love 

My body mourns the truth of many goodbyes

I am a paradox dealing with a war of emotions

How can you handle me if I can´t handle myself?

– just my notes

3 thoughts on “At night the silence breaks your heart – day 1

Leave a Reply

