Waiting for an apology


After the crash

You drove away

Leaving my body

Decaying on the road

.

The cold floor

The final tears

The hysterical screams

My afraid self

.

I used to wonder

Did you even look back?

Was there at least a tear because of me?

Or did you just block this?

.

So here I am

Lying on a hospital

Looking at my parents tears

Thinking

Do you regret this?

.

You ran away

Without looking back

You never came back

Not even for an I am sorry

– just my notes

Leave a Reply

